Northwest Climate Science Center

University of Washington College of the Environment Hosts Northwest Climate Science Center.

The University of Washington is the currently the host of the Department of the Interior’s Northwest Climate Science Center (NW CSC).  The University of Washington, Boise State University, University of Montana, Washington State University and Western Washington University make up the NW CSC university consortium. The University Director of the NW CSC is Amy Snover and the Deputy Director is Meade Krosby, both of the Climate Impacts Group. The NW CSC is also a member organization of the College of the Environment EarthLab. The leadership team works closely with the US Geological Survey Director, Gustavo Bisbal.

This Federal-University partnership works closely with federal, state, and tribal entities – including those responsible for managing and protecting the land, water, and natural resources of the Northwest – to develop actionable climate science and decision support tools.

Visit the Northwest Climate Science Center website to learn more.

Current NW CSC Leadership:

Dr. Gustavo Bisbal – Northwest CSC Director, United States Geological Survey

Dr. Amy Snover – University Director, University of Washington Climate Impacts Group

Dr. Meade Krosby – University Deputy Director, University of Washington Climate Impacts Group

Dr. Thomas H. DeLuca – Co-Principal Investigator, University of Montana

Dr. Alejandro Flores – Co-Principal Investigator, Boise State University

Dr. Stephanie Hampton – Co-Principal Investigator, Washington State University

Dr. John Rybczyk– Co-Principal Investigator, Western Washington University

Back to Top